Consequences of a deactivation
The deactivation of the location implies a status change on Google Business Profile and Facebook.
To deactivate a location, go to the location page and switch the toggle from active (green) to inactive (red)
How to set a location in inactive status
On Google Business Profile:
The message "Permanently is mentioned on the Google Business Profile Page"
On Facebook :
The Location page is no longer referenced on the "Places" tab of the main page, and a message "permanently closed" is mentioned in the details of the location.
Consequences of a deletion
On all publishers, when you delete a location, the data synchronization stops immediately. However, the publisher page is not deleted.
Note : A location can also be in draft status. A location in Draft status is not synchronized on publishers. To lear more about this status, click here.