User Generated Content
User Generated Content (UGC) are suggestions for modifications made by Internet users about your locations information.
Without explicit rejection from you in the Google Business Profile & Facebook Manager accounts, these changes will automatically be applied to your store records once Google and Facebook has completed the verification steps.
Overwritte or not the user suggestions
When setting up your project, you have the possibility to choose between 2 operating modes:
Taking into account user suggestions: any suggestion for changes to the contact details of your Points of Sale will be updated on the Google Business Profile page in question.
- Not taking into account user suggestions (default choice enabled): all modification suggestions made by users are automatically overwritten by the data entered in BRIDGE, which remains the referential of your locations information.